Welcome to the updated Slickdeals redesign beta. Learn more and give us feedback. Or, return to the classic view.

Search in
Forum Thread
SwagBucks Discounts, Deals and Coupon Codes

SwagBucks: Special Offers Thread (OT Welcome!)

BDeck 30,072 January 31, 2010 at 12:05 PM More SwagBucks Deals
Deal
Score
+87
4,974,978 Views
Get Deal

Thread Details

This thread is intended keep track and offer suggestions for easy and free Special Offers from SwagBucks.

You can access the special offers section here:

http://www.swagbucks.com/?cmd=gn-special-offers

Feel free to post heads up for new, easy special offers and if you have any questions!

Off-Topic Chat is permitted! Smilie

Happy Swagging!

July 12, 2010, 2:55 pm: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

August 31, 2010, 3:13 am: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

November 5, 2010, 3:13 am: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

February 21, 2011, 3:13 am: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

April 16, 2011, 3:13 am: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

June 5, 2011, 3:13 am: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

August 25, 2011, 8:20 pm: System Notice: This thread has been automatically renewed after reaching a post limit. Most of its content has been moved to this thread for reference purposes.

39,477 Comments

438 439 440 441 442

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

Joined Nov 2007
L10: Grand Master
8,402 Reputation
#6586
Quote from wolverine2011 View Post :
can you please tell us what was the surveys about you took?

my TS is still having problem here there. sometimes it let me take 1 survey and either dnq or qualify and the thing I get the message like server problem for half day or all day. so whenever I get a chance I take them.
I don't know why I can't access my TS through FF.

I really appreciate everybody help. Thanks again!
Let's see, I had on where you have to rate ads by moving the meter from 1-100 and leave comments, then I got one of those 150 SB surveys where you have to rate ads, pick items from a shelf, go to a supermarket, and watch a movie trailer. Part 2 was suspended so I got the 150 SBs right away. I got a couple of different fast food surveys, and I got that rate the hotel survey that takes about a minute on PL. Also got one with a lot of IT questions, so I'm making myself knowledgeable on the subject. There are a lot of big buck IT surveys, so it's good info to know. Got DQ'd from a 350 SB survey because it was looking for people who owned their own business. I didn't want to lie and risk getting thrown off TS, so I let that one pass.

Re: FF, see below.

Quote from sheba2004 View Post :
I have never had access to TS on FF. They had claimed that there's a group of people that have this issue and that they and the company that runs TS were working on it. It's been several months and still no update.
I generally do all my surveys on FF because I can use ALT+ to fill in a row. After I reached 1,400 SBs yesterday (mostly on surveys), I got that error page on TS that everyone has been reporting. I though it might have been because I completed too many surveys. I got the error page on FF, IE and Chrome. I cleared cookies, but still got the error page. I rebooted, and TS was OK after that, so maybe try a reboot and see if that helps.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Nov 2007
L10: Grand Master
8,402 Reputation
#6587
SP - Hotels.com- Coupons, Deals & Travel Information - 28 SBs (Credit w/in a few minutes. No confirmation necessary.)

SP - Paysafecard - Win prizes totalling $25,000 - 38 SBs (Credit w/in a few minutes. No confirmation necessary.)

PL - Signup and play with your favorite Shows - 17 SBs
(Takes a few minutes to credit. There are two of these from the same company, but only one credited. I'm not sure which one did.)

PL - Bovada - Raise Your Game 3 - SBs (instant credit.)

PL - Sign up for Aria's guestbook to get exclusive deals! - 20 SBs (Takes a few minutes to credit.)
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Jan 2009
L3: Novice
1,346 Reputation
#6588
Quote from MistyQ View Post :
Re: FF, see below.

I generally do all my surveys on FF because I can use ALT+ to fill in a row. After I reached 1,400 SBs yesterday (mostly on surveys), I got that error page on TS that everyone has been reporting. I though it might have been because I completed too many surveys. I got the error page on FF, IE and Chrome. I cleared cookies, but still got the error page. I rebooted, and TS was OK after that, so maybe try a reboot and see if that helps.
My problem isn't the error page that others were just talking about(the one about the server), I have never had a dashboard for TS on FF at all. This is the message that has always been there on FF:

We have experienced an error and your Survey dashboard may be temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
You may need to login/register to access your dashboard, or try resetting your account here by clicking here.
------------------------------------------------------------

I reset, cleared cookies, cache and it still won't work. I've contacted them several times and they said I am on a list with others that are having that same problem. It didn't even dawn on me to try another browser until several months ago, lol! Embarrassment So I can get them in IE, but there's never been anything there in FF.

I did have the server error in IE for a few hours one day last week, but I haven't had it since.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Jan 2006
L6: Expert
1,184 Reputation
#6589
Quote from sheba2004 View Post :
My problem isn't the error page that others were just talking about(the one about the server), I have never had a dashboard for TS on FF at all. This is the message that has always been there on FF:

We have experienced an error and your Survey dashboard may be temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
You may need to login/register to access your dashboard, or try resetting your account here by clicking here.
------------------------------------------------------------

I reset, cleared cookies, cache and it still won't work. I've contacted them several times and they said I am on a list with others that are having that same problem. It didn't even dawn on me to try another browser until several months ago, lol! Embarrassment So I can get them in IE, but there's never been anything there in FF.

I did have the server error in IE for a few hours one day last week, but I haven't had it since.
I got that exact same message the other day when I was using private browsing. The message cleared after I got off private browsing. My problem is not many surveys are coming my way and being DQ on alot of them.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#6590
Quote from sheba2004 View Post :
Try logging out and signing back in, that works for me when that happens.
Thanks, worked, so simple yet I didn't think to do that...LOL!
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Feb 2009
L10: Grand Master
15,007 Reputation
#6591
Code: H0liday100sxxxx

Location: Blog

Worth: 5 Swagbucks

Expires: 4pm PST

http://blog.swagbucks.com/2012/11...inner.html
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Mar 2012
L5: Journeyman
733 Reputation
#6592
Quote from MistyQ View Post :
Let's see, I had on where you have to rate ads by moving the meter from 1-100 and leave comments, then I got one of those 150 SB surveys where you have to rate ads, pick items from a shelf, go to a supermarket, and watch a movie trailer. Part 2 was suspended so I got the 150 SBs right away. I got a couple of different fast food surveys, and I got that rate the hotel survey that takes about a minute on PL. Also got one with a lot of IT questions, so I'm making myself knowledgeable on the subject. There are a lot of big buck IT surveys, so it's good info to know. Got DQ'd from a 350 SB survey because it was looking for people who owned their own business. I didn't want to lie and risk getting thrown off TS, so I let that one pass.

Re: FF, see below.



I generally do all my surveys on FF because I can use ALT+ to fill in a row. After I reached 1,400 SBs yesterday (mostly on surveys), I got that error page on TS that everyone has been reporting. I though it might have been because I completed too many surveys. I got the error page on FF, IE and Chrome. I cleared cookies, but still got the error page. I rebooted, and TS was OK after that, so maybe try a reboot and see if that helps.
Good suggestions. Thank you

Quote from sheba2004 View Post :
My problem isn't the error page that others were just talking about(the one about the server), I have never had a dashboard for TS on FF at all. This is the message that has always been there on FF:

We have experienced an error and your Survey dashboard may be temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
You may need to login/register to access your dashboard, or try resetting your account here by clicking here.
------------------------------------------------------------

I reset, cleared cookies, cache and it still won't work. I've contacted them several times and they said I am on a list with others that are having that same problem. It didn't even dawn on me to try another browser until several months ago, lol! Embarrassment So I can get them in IE, but there's never been anything there in FF.

I did have the server error in IE for a few hours one day last week, but I haven't had it since.
I have the same message since I signed up with SB. I have never able to access my TS on FF. I sent email to find out what the problem and they will looking into it but it never get fixed. it's been several months now.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

Joined Nov 2007
L10: Grand Master
8,402 Reputation
#6593
Peanut Lab: With corrective lenses seeing clearly - 26 SBs (instant credit, no confirmation.)
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Nov 2008
L6: Expert
581 Reputation
#6594
Quote from MistyQ View Post :
Peanut Lab: With corrective lenses seeing clearly - 26 SBs (instant credit, no confirmation.)
For some reason this always shows a blank page for me.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Nov 2007
L10: Grand Master
8,402 Reputation
#6595
Quote from cocomo59 View Post :
For some reason this always shows a blank page for me.
It might be because you did it already. Try a different browser and see if that works. There are a bunch of other new offers on PL. I listed them in a post above. That Real Age offer is back again on PL for 41 SBs. I've done it so many times, I'm sick of it. It takes a while to fill out all the info, and sometimes it doesn't credit.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Nov 2007
L10: Grand Master
8,402 Reputation
#6596
Quote from sheba2004 View Post :
My problem isn't the error page that others were just talking about(the one about the server), I have never had a dashboard for TS on FF at all. This is the message that has always been there on FF:

We have experienced an error and your Survey dashboard may be temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
You may need to login/register to access your dashboard, or try resetting your account here by clicking here.
------------------------------------------------------------

I reset, cleared cookies, cache and it still won't work. I've contacted them several times and they said I am on a list with others that are having that same problem. It didn't even dawn on me to try another browser until several months ago, lol! Embarrassment So I can get them in IE, but there's never been anything there in FF.

I did have the server error in IE for a few hours one day last week, but I haven't had it since.

What version of FF are you running? I've got 16.0.2, and TS works fine. Do you have any Add-ons that might be interfering?
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#6597
Quote from MistyQ View Post :
Peanut Lab: With corrective lenses seeing clearly - 26 SBs (instant credit, no confirmation.)
Thanks, got that and the Disney DVD one, which didn't credit for me yesterday.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Jan 2009
L3: Novice
1,346 Reputation
#6598
Quote from MistyQ View Post :
What version of FF are you running? I've got 16.0.2, and TS works fine. Do you have any Add-ons that might be interfering?
I have version 17.0. The only add-ons I have are Adblock and McAfee SiteAdvisor. I also have McAfee SiteAdvisor on IE, so I don't think that one is interfering.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Nov 2007
L10: Grand Master
8,402 Reputation
#6599
Quote from sheba2004 View Post :
I have version 17.0. The only add-ons I have are Adblock and McAfee SiteAdvisor. I also have McAfee SiteAdvisor on IE, so I don't think that one is interfering.
I wonder if the problem is the version of FF. Maybe some of the others here who have the same problem can tell us what version of FF they have.

I always hate updating browsers or RoboForm because something always seems to go wrong and one program is no longer compatible with the other, or the Add-ons don't work.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

Joined Jan 2009
L3: Novice
1,346 Reputation
#6600
Quote from MistyQ View Post :
I wonder if the problem is the version of FF. Maybe some of the others here who have the same problem can tell us what version of FF they have.

I always hate updating browsers or RoboForm because something always seems to go wrong and one program is no longer compatible with the other, or the Add-ons don't work.
I agree, and FF is updating them way too often. I don't think it has to do with the version though. I just updated recently updated to that version. I signed up with Swagbucks earlier this year and it wasn't working with whichever version was out at that time. I wonder why it's affecting some and not others?
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Page 440 of 2632
438 439 440 441 442
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 
Slickdeals Price Tracker
Saving money just got easier.
Start Tracking Today
Copyright 1999 - 2015. Slickdeals, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Copyright / DMCA Notice  •  Privacy Policy  •  Terms of Service  •  Acceptable Use Policy (Rules)