|
|||||||
|
|
|
| 09-07-2012, 07:00 AM | |
|
|
|
The CM10 (jellybean) ROM can be found here, along with a bunch of other good info on that forum. http://www.slatedroid. |
|
|
$111.99 free shipping
http://www.gadgetgreat Just ordered. Price is about half of the Nexus 7. I sold my Asus Transformer because it is too heavy to read on for long periods, and 7" fits in the pocket. Screw the 10" screens as they have little utility over an Ultrabook for portability. 4" phone, 7" tablet, 13" laptop, and a HTPC - now I am set until the next latest and greatest. |
|
Didn't find any ratings on resellerratings.com for gadgetgreats |
|
|
See my signature below for a better description of why you should look elsewhere to spend your money. *Updated Nov. 19th, 2012* |
|
|
Not familiar with gadgetgreats. Web of Trust is a bit of a joke that I've stop relying on exclusively, simply because I can defeat their system in about 5 minutes if I want to be nasty about a company. All you have to do is make two reports of them conducting, "guerilla marketing" on web forums or spamming your mailbox and, "boom" - they will have a red flag and be reported as a less than desirable vendor to shop from. In fact, if you challenge their system at all, you will be hit with a wave of anal retentive nit-picking, the likes of which you've never seen. ![]() McBub put a seal on the bottom of their website a long time ago that said that they were, "McAfee Approved" or something along those lines and it was nothing. No link, no click-through, and no certification. I think their marketing team or IT guy or someone got a little over-zealous patting themselves on the back. As soon as someone reported to WoT that the logo was not correct / certified, they were labeled a bad site. WoT has it's value, but it shouldn't be the gospel, by any means. |
|
|
You know, after some further investigation (because I like to know allllll the China sites out there) it looks like Gadgetgreats.com is nearly identical to Dealsprime.com, which used to be Pricedinchina.com, which was a notoriously crappy company.
Here's a bit of proof for people that need to see things for themselves: Dealsprime = Pricedinchina [he.net] And a bit more: PricedinChina = Dealsprime [domaintools.com] All 3 companies are linked (owned by same people) as Chinagrabber.com, and if you search the internet for info on them, the main thing that comes back is on apad.tv, which is paid by those companies (that company - all the same) as their main sponsor. You will see apad.tv fawning all over each of the sites and trashing their competition because, well - they're shady as hell and fight dirty with their competitors ![]() Now, I'm ALL for being a step ahead of the competition and can appreciate companies that are smart - but these guys are simply frauds. If you try to place an order on most of their low-priced items, you'll find that they give you a song and dance and delay, delay, delay - or just cancel, if they can't get their hands on stock from the factory. Pandawill made this practice famous, by the way. Here's an example: The new, "Wonder Gizmo 5K" is now being produced with an expected delivery date of October 1st to the local Chinese etailers. China seller #1 pays for the first 5000 units and everyone else has to wait until October 16th to get the next round of stock. October 1st, China seller #1 lists their item for $50, which is now in stock. October 4th, every shady Chinese seller under the sun lists theirs at $42 or less, each undercutting the other, each having zero stock for nearly 2 weeks. They will play every song and do every dance known to man to keep your order in-house. When the time comes, they hope that the market has dropped to meet the price, or that they can get stock somewhere else, or they simply cancel your order and offer you a free screen protector for the inconvenience. IF YOU BUY FROM CHINA AND IT IS NOT IN THE AIR WITHIN 36 HOURS - YOU ARE BEING SCAMMED. Today's lesson on Chinanomics is now concluded. Class dismissed.
|
|
I've come to the conclusion that, never post a cheap deal from china after my only one deal post from Chinese Shops. http://slickdeals.net/f/5063246-9...ol-Elf-II?
Because most of the Americans do not like to get a cheap deal from china. No matter how good value proposition it comes with. Lesson learnt. Last edited by axeteve; 09-08-2012 at 03:17 AM.. Reason: Typo |
|
The device itself is perfectly suitable for most people and it's a bit arrogant for others to think otherwise. Your analogy is basically equal to saying, "Why not just buy a BMW, it's only $9000 more than the Toyota and they have a great Maintenance Service program" Maybe some people can't afford the BMW. ......or the Nexus. Even using your, "credit math" - it still represents a 55% price jump. I'm no Archimedes, but I think that represents a lot. By the way, Ainol is a global brand that was the maker of the first Android 4.0 / Ice Cream Sandwich device and they update their firmware as frequently or more frequently than any other mfg. on earth. It is dangerous to offer advice using blanket statements when you are uninformed. ![]() The tablet is fine, I'd just pick a different vendor. |
|
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Onda VI30W 8 Capacitive Touch Screen Android 4.0 Tablet PC with Wi-Fi, 3G and 8GB Flash Memory $158+Free Shipping | SDsaverboy | Hot Deals | 1 | 05-08-2012 05:09 AM |
| $91.99 for ICOO D50 Android 4.0 Tablet PC 7 Inch 8GB Camera HDMI Black | shkodnike | Hot Deals | 3 | 04-19-2012 11:48 PM |
| $89.99 for X6 Android 4.0 Tablet PC 7 Inch 8GB 1080P Camera Black + Free Shipping | andriy.lus | Hot Deals | 1 | 04-18-2012 12:18 AM |
| $128.5 for Ainol NOVO 7" Capacitive Android 4.0 Tablet PC X-Burst 1GHz CPU 8GB 1080p | kochanma | Hot Deals | 15 | 01-12-2012 10:51 PM |