Yes. Apple will not delete the app from your library. But you should back up the app file since Apple will remove it from their store, so if you get a new computer or delete the app, there's no way to get it back.
thats bc contrary to the anti apple fanboys, the iphone is able to do wifi tethering, however it is a feature that the carriers are allowed to disabled to force you to sign up for a specific data plan...in particular if you are on at&ts mobile share or the data plan they offer specifically with the ability to tether, then you are able to use the built in tether feature. same thing with a few other features like facetime over 3g.
Thank you for pointing this out. Some of these idiots apparently think that just because they can see a setting for tethering on their phone, that they can tether for free. It's still up to the carrier how much to charge. The iPhone setting is simply hidden by the carrier if the customer hasn't signed up for a tethering plan. That preemptively directs support calls relating to tethering to customer service, instead of allowing customers to change their tethering settings and then wondering why nothing works the way they think it should.
Slickdeals is able to share the best deals because of the contributions of users like you! If you found a great deal,
please share it with others by posting in our forums.
Welcome to Slickdeals!
Save money here by finding the lowest and cheapest price, best deals and bargains, and hot coupons. We're all about
community driven bargain hunting with thousands of free discounts, promo codes, reviews and price comparisons.
Don't worry, we'll help you find your way. If you haven't already, check out this
that explains the features of our site.