I've been specing out a X1 Carbon and playing around on the Lenovo website. If you go through the entire checkout process and create a new account, then abandon your cart, you'll engage their "Cart Abandonment algorithm". Wait a day and you will receive an email from Lenovo offering you 10% off your entire purchase.
What do you mean by "abandon your cart"?
When should it be done? When browsing the cart contents or later, after starting checkout process? If during checkout, what type of checkout did you use (CC or Amazon Payment)?
Is it just closing browser/tab or some special button (I can't see any)?
Slickdeals is able to share the best deals because of the contributions of users like you! If you found a great deal,
please share it with others by posting in our forums.
Welcome to Slickdeals!
Save money here by finding the lowest and cheapest price, best deals and bargains, and hot coupons. We're all about
community driven bargain hunting with thousands of free discounts, promo codes, reviews and price comparisons.
Don't worry, we'll help you find your way. If you haven't already, check out this
that explains the features of our site.