Forum Thread

Does a used Living Social voucher automatically show as used on the website?

RUsum1 9,543 1,696 September 20, 2015 at 11:57 AM
I got an email saying I still have a Living Social voucher to use. I've purchased multiple of these deals but can't remember if I've used them all yet. When they scan it at the place, does it automatically report to the website that it has been redeemed? I don't want to try and use it again if it is no longer valid.

3 Comments

1

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

#2
Sometimes. Not sure why but I have a few that still show as unused when I know I used them. Others that vanish after use.

I also find that the sites lists may be different depending on you logging in from a phone or the PC site. Very badly made.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Oct 2008
Professional Novice
9,543 Posts
1,696 Reputation
Original Poster
#3
Quote from Pedantyc View Post :
Sometimes. Not sure why but I have a few that still show as unused when I know I used them. Others that vanish after use.

I also find that the sites lists may be different depending on you logging in from a phone or the PC site. Very badly made.
I've never used the app to log in. Only printed out the voucher to take wherever I go. But I notice that too how most of my deals say that they've been used but this one doesn't which is why I am not sure,

Will the voucher come back as invalid if I go to the place and try to use it and it was already used?
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Looking for deals on the following:
Home Improvement Needs
Electric Range (black or stainless)

any free MCR or Disney reward points

Slickdeals - where you can live like a King on the salary of a Jester
#4
Quote from RUsum1 View Post :
I've never used the app to log in. Only printed out the voucher to take wherever I go. But I notice that too how most of my deals say that they've been used but this one doesn't which is why I am not sure,

Will the voucher come back as invalid if I go to the place and try to use it and it was already used?
Depends if they actually scan it. I think the issue is that some businesses don't actually scan it to let Living Social know that it has been used.

I think you could use it again right now since according to LS, it is still available. The merchant probably needs to do better bookkeeping.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Page 1 of 1
1
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 
Copyright 1999 - 2016. Slickdeals, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Copyright / Infringement Policy  •  Privacy Policy  •  Terms of Service  •  Acceptable Use Policy (Rules)  •  Interest-Based Ads
Link Copied to Clipboard