Popular Deal
NVIDIA Online Store Discounts, Deals and Coupon Codes

Tom Clancy Division Free Beta Key 1/28-1/31 (XB1/PC/PS4)

jonthompson 1,243 1,066 January 28, 2016 at 07:16 AM in Computer & PC (5) More NVIDIA Online Store Deals
Sorry, this deal has expired. Get notified of deals like this in the future. Add Deal Alert for this Item
Deal
Score
+110
59,447 Views
Get Deal

Deal Details

Last Edited by jonthompson January 28, 2016 at 02:10 PM
** Both nvidia and ubi are having difficulties with load, if you get errors/permission denied - keep trying - it's not dead **


Steps:
Step 1) URL to claim a beta key: https://contests.nvidia.com/en-us...y-giveaway
- It may take a few tries, you may get some errors, its very busy but you should get an email once you complete it with an alphanumeric beta code number.

Step 2) Once you have the code from nvidia redeem it here:
http://tomclancy-thedivision.ubi....n-us/beta/

(The beta redemption entry is at the top of the page loading over the main image, it may take a few to load. It may take a few tries to redeem if they are still overloaded, if it says invalid, try again a few.)

Select your platform, enter the key, log into your account, etc.. You will then get an email that you are "You now have guaranteed access to the Tom Clancy's The Division Beta!"

Step 3) You will get an email in a few hours with a beta key to redeem to actually download. (You may also see it show up in your ubisoft account under the beta tab after an hour or two.)


This works for PS4, XB1, PC versions.

It's roughly 25-28GB depending on the platform.

How long will the Beta last?
The Xbox One Beta will begin Thursday, January 28 at 10am CET/4am EST/1am PST and will end Monday, February 1 at 12pm CET/6am EST/3am PST.

The PlayStation 4 and PC Beta will begin Friday, January 29 at 1pm CET/7am EST/4am PST and will end Monday, February 1 at 12pm CET/6am EST/3am PST.
Share
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
About the OP
Give Rep Send Message
Cambridge, MA Joined Oct 2004 L6: Expert
1,066 Reputation Points
85 Deals Posted
108 Votes Submitted
1,243 Comments Posted

Community Wiki

Last Edited by foxfai January 28, 2016 at 10:18 AM
FYI - Took me a few tries to get to the page to enter the beta key, then took me another few tries from the beginning again to get to the end page giving me:

Quote :
THANK YOU FOR REDEEMING YOUR BETA CODE
Before the beta starts, we will send you an access key via the email address associated with your Uplay account.
You will still see the sign up for wait list with 3 email blanks for you to enter regardless. But the end page looks different.

170 Comments

1 2 3 4 5

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

#3
I had to dig a little to find that this is for PS4 and PC http://tomclancy-thedivision.ubi....index.aspx
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Joined Oct 2004
L6: Expert
1,243 Posts
1,066 Reputation
Original Poster
#4
Quote from ChadBroDeal View Post :
I had to dig a little to find that this is for PS4 and PC http://tomclancy-thedivision.ubi....index.aspx [ubi.com]
I was able to redeem the code for XB1 as well - so it appears to support all platforms.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#5
Sweet. I hope this game doesn't suck.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#6
Quote from samsoccer7 View Post :
Sweet. I hope this game doesn't suck.
I second that.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#7
Quote from kyon View Post :
I second that.
I remember when I first heard about this and how cool it sounded. Just seems like almost every game is a disappointment these days.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#8
Quote from samsoccer7 View Post :
I remember when I first heard about this and how cool it sounded. Just seems like almost every game is a disappointment these days.
same here I was hyped for this game a few years ago. still I look forward to trying this thanks op
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#9
The game looks nothing like E3 trailer 2 years ago. Typical UBI.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyTDWmi210A
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Last edited by dojoman January 28, 2016 at 07:57 AM

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

#10
Played the alpha and enjoyed the gameplay so far. Excited to try out the beta tonight.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#11
I received this when trying to activate the beta. The site might be getting slammed:
The registration to the beta is temporarily offline. Please come back and try again soon.
Reply Helpful Comment? 1 0
Joined Oct 2004
L6: Expert
1,243 Posts
1,066 Reputation
Original Poster
#12
Quote from pushateg7 View Post :
I received this when trying to activate the beta. The site might be getting slammed:
The registration to the beta is temporarily offline. Please come back and try again soon.
The beta for XB1 just went live now - ubi's servers are pretty hosed - as long as you register with nvidia to get the code you should be good to redeem when ubi's site is working better.

** Edit: Now it looks like even nvidia's site is suffering. Keep trying! It seems to be working sporadically!
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Last edited by jonthompson January 28, 2016 at 08:07 AM
#13
I've never participated in beta testing before. Does the game stop working at some point, when they decide to conclude the test? What is the typical timeframe for the beta period?
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 1
Joined Nov 2008
3d20 +5 Sword of Stacking
4,097 Posts
3,681 Reputation
Pro
#14
Oh man, The Division is going to be a Destiny killer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fark Bungie!!!!!!!!!!!!

(sorry - was amazed no one had dropped this one yet, so had to do my SD civic duty to add it in!)LMAOLMAOLMAO
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
#15
Quote from pushateg7 View Post :
I received this when trying to activate the beta. The site might be getting slammed:
The registration to the beta is temporarily offline. Please come back and try again soon.
Yeah I keep getting "Page Not Found" when trying to register after loading for a long time, so I'm guessing this is still true.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Page 1 of 12
1 2 3 4 5
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 
Copyright 1999 - 2016. Slickdeals, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Copyright / Infringement Policy  •  Privacy Policy  •  Terms of Service  •  Acceptable Use Policy (Rules)  •  Interest-Based Ads
Link Copied to Clipboard