What I do not want to happen is I add the 200 gb to the drive i have now, and then in 2 years I can't add on to that drive anymore... I don't want to pay monthly..
Found this article: Do files get deleted when the free Drive promotion ends?
This is the question many readers ask us. The good news is that your files are not deleted when the offer expires. Instead, Google will prevent you from uploading further files until you fall back below the regular quota of 15GB.
For example, letâ€™s say you have 20GB of files stored when the cut off date reaches you. This means you end up with 5GB of files over the default 15GB Google offers to all users.
You can still access, download, edit and share all of your files as normal but â€” and this is the important part â€” you wonâ€™t be able to add more files until you either buy extra storage space or delete/migrate the file excess.
So am I better off creating a new google account?