PDA

View Full Version : *POSSIBLE PHISHING* Weber Grill Free Spatula - First 7,000


TattyBear
03-15-2009, 05:33 PM
http://www.webergasgrills.net/

Only 7000 turners will be given away

We are giving away free grill accessory, spatula (turner).
It is made of plastic and please use it only after the grilled product is out of the grill/BBQ. Don't use it on open fire! Only 7000 turners will be given away. The current give away is worldwide.

wikipost
03-15-2009, 05:33 PM
You know what? I bet this ^#%@&* Offer is FAKE
It's the .net that is making me wonder.

Domain Name: WEBERGASGRILLS.NET
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Registrant:
Luigi Moretti

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: WEBERGASGRILLS.NET

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HOSTMONSTER.COM
NS2.HOSTMONSTER.COM

By Mail
Weber Gas Grills.net
Rosolino str. 43
Palermo, 90156
Italy


Crap.....I'm really pissed at myself :lol:

This post can be edited by most users to provide up-to-date information about developments of this thread based on user responses, and user findings. Feel free to add, change or remove information shown here as it becomes available. This includes new coupons, rebates, ideas, thread summary, and similar items.

Once a Thread Wiki is added to a thread, "Create Wiki" button will disappear. If you would like to learn more about Thread Wiki feature, click here (http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?t=530283).

LILRAT2
03-15-2009, 05:36 PM
thanks

tat2gurl
03-15-2009, 05:37 PM
Thanks!

Emrys
03-15-2009, 05:42 PM
Thanks!

vegasmommy
03-15-2009, 05:42 PM
Thank you!

MrGrieves
03-15-2009, 05:45 PM
fyi - looks pretty shady. thanks though.

MustangChick
03-15-2009, 05:47 PM
Thanks & Repped!

I agree its probably shady as Webers official site is www.webergasgrills.com

sum2410
03-15-2009, 05:48 PM
need this, thanks

dchay
03-15-2009, 05:58 PM
Thanks & Repped!

I agree its probably shady as Webers official site is www.webergasgrills.com

Actually, weber's official site is here (http://www.weber.com/us/).

zerochances
03-15-2009, 05:59 PM
i just clicked the about us, and it was all in code..

tat2gurl
03-15-2009, 05:59 PM
HARD TO SAY..Ive gotten quite a few thing that were "spam"
thats what hotmail is for ;)
ty :)

MustangChick
03-15-2009, 06:02 PM
Actually, weber's official site is here (http://www.weber.com/us/).

Ooops, sorry about that. You are correct.

bd134
03-15-2009, 06:03 PM
"The current give away is worldwide." Wow.

Click on "About Us" and "Contact Us" to see what you got.

CindyB
03-15-2009, 06:04 PM
Thanks

samisdumm
03-15-2009, 06:05 PM
interesting, what should we do if we signed up for it?

tat2gurl
03-15-2009, 06:09 PM
interesting, what should we do if we signed up for it?

expect a junk email if it is in fact spam..NBD:lol:

samisdumm
03-15-2009, 06:10 PM
hah, i got 151 msgs in my junk mailbox already, o wells

ribex
03-15-2009, 07:19 PM
Too phishy. Thanks anyway.

martha74
03-15-2009, 07:36 PM
Thanks

blueberryvalley
03-16-2009, 08:48 AM
We are giving away free grill accessory, spatula (turner).
It is made of plastic and please use it only after the grilled product is out of the grill/BBQ. Don't use it on open fire! Only 7000 turners will be given away. The current give away is worldwide

http://www.webergasgrills.net