View Full Version : Free 3 pack Lindt truffles, recipe DVD and coupon book
JoeDavola
03-16-2009, 08:17 AM
Link (http://www.ilqu.com/lindtpromotion.php)
Free gift bundle includes:
3 pack Lindt truffles
DVD sample of recipes
Coupon booklet
wikipost
03-16-2009, 08:17 AM
Offer valid to US Residents only. Must be 18+. Limit one per household.
and the fourth free item listed that you receive is:
Informational Pamphlet about franchising and investing
People, this is/was a Phishing site!
HeartSong
03-16-2009, 08:23 AM
"service temporarily unavailable" I got that the first time, but tried again and it worked. Thanks op
balletrina2007
03-16-2009, 08:27 AM
Success!
Please check your email now to confirm your participation in this offer.
You can expect your promotional package to arrive in under 2 months.
xokaleneox
03-16-2009, 08:36 AM
yeah this doesn't look very legit..... I'm afraid it won't come :( oh well! great chocolates though!
TattyBear
03-16-2009, 08:36 AM
Registrant:
I Love Quentin Ulrich
Registered through: GoDaddy.com Inc. http://www.godaddy.com
Domain Name: ILQU.COM
I'll Pass, Thanks Anyway
bar10der
03-16-2009, 08:42 AM
Thanks. I hope it comes. :)
deals2luv
03-16-2009, 08:42 AM
Looks like a phishing site. Stay away folks!
cinnyque999
03-16-2009, 08:52 AM
Thanks but no thanks...
debbadoo
03-16-2009, 08:58 AM
I :heart: chocolate. . . but, I am afraid I will have to pass, also.
vegasmommy
03-16-2009, 09:19 AM
Thanks for the warning!
phungy
03-16-2009, 09:55 AM
Success!
Please check your email now to confirm your participation in this offer.
You can expect your promotional package to arrive in under 2 months.
melsh
03-16-2009, 10:15 AM
:spam:
EarnsHisKeep
03-16-2009, 10:22 AM
:spam:
Most likely.
pimppers
03-16-2009, 10:24 AM
Dicey but went for it anyway. You have to confirm the email.
erick99
03-16-2009, 10:44 AM
It's a legit site. He is a legit chef and what he is doing is trying to sell his Secret Recipes DVD for $40 and I am sure you will get more emails to buy his stuff. I am also sure you willg get they truffles, dvd, etc. If you have gmail you can mark the next email as SPAM and you shouldn't see it again.
Repped :)
goobler08
03-16-2009, 11:43 AM
Thanks
sachiko
03-16-2009, 02:15 PM
Worth a shot thanks
cinnyque999
03-16-2009, 02:34 PM
ilqu.com is on auction. Details: ILQU.COM Domain Name without content. Estimated end time: 2 days 15 hours 9 min. (Mar/04/09 02:18 PM CET). Current Bid: ...
If you check out the site I think it was just sold on March 4,2009... :confused:
KingCool
03-16-2009, 04:30 PM
thanks
smidge1
03-16-2009, 08:21 PM
"service temporarily unavailable" I got that the first time, but tried again and it worked. Thanks op
me too.
mapleleaf16
03-16-2009, 10:40 PM
thanks for the reminding.
sweetietears
03-16-2009, 11:17 PM
I just sign up for it....Hope it is not spam....Thanks
Mommo31
03-17-2009, 06:10 AM
Thank you.
angie2844
03-17-2009, 07:05 AM
Thanks:)
debbie7829
03-17-2009, 08:46 AM
thanks
YoJim
03-18-2009, 03:49 AM
I'll be old and grey by the time it arrives......Will the candy be as stale as me???:D
JoeDavola
03-18-2009, 07:20 AM
I'll be old and grey by the time it arrives......Will the candy be as stale as me???:D
What do you want for free? ;) :lol:
aJoLLyDork
03-19-2009, 07:34 AM
I think it looks legit, but I wouldn't buy anything on the site.
durems
03-19-2009, 07:43 AM
Hope this comes!
riverjack
03-19-2009, 09:36 AM
thanks
tlspencer
03-19-2009, 09:45 AM
This is one of those sites set up for gathering info. They might not specifically send you spam but who ever they sell your info to certainly will.
Tee
daisee
03-19-2009, 11:22 AM
thanks
JoeDavola
03-24-2009, 09:18 AM
Still alive. :nod:
talkbackfreebie
03-24-2009, 09:27 AM
This is one of those sites set up for gathering info. They might not specifically send you spam but who ever they sell your info to certainly will.
Tee
That is why I always use a made up name and fake telephone number. The only thing a site like this would get is a legitmate house address. When stuff like this comes to my house with a made up name on it, I know exactly where they got the name on the envelope from. Nevah,nevah give a real name,legitimate telephone number,age or anything else to a freebie offer.
libby
03-24-2009, 11:04 PM
looks like spam to me :eek:
Nuala'sMom
03-25-2009, 12:15 AM
People, this is/was a Phishing site. I'm amazed at how many people still fall for these. I suppose it doesn't help that angry red thumbers who hate certain users always tag legit posts with "Suspicious or scam site" red thumbs, thereby confusing the issue. In my opinion, those people should be banned but I'm not a mod and have no say.
If you simply MUST give you address to obvious phishers, do yourself a favor and list your name this way:
First name = CURRENT
Last name = RESIDENT
and never, ever give a legit phone number. Use your legit area code, a 3 letter exchange code not your own but legit within your area and then 0000 for the last four digits.
For your birthday, pick up a made up birthday obviously not your own and be sure it isn't even close.
That way, if a phisher does sell your info, no harm can come of it. And if for some reason, the planets align and the fake looking offer turns out to be real, it will still find its way to the doorstep of the "Current Resident" living at your street addy!
.
.
Glittery
03-25-2009, 12:21 AM
That's such good advice, Nuala's Mom. I think we all get a little too hopeful with some of these sites, and like to think we're giving info to legit companies. But it's not always the case.
Thanks for the reminder for all of us to be careful who we give info to.
arcticfix
03-27-2009, 11:56 AM
thank you