PDA

View Full Version : POTENTIAL SCAM/SPAM - Free Digilake's Mouse


Yme001
01-16-2009, 11:05 PM
Please complete the following details to receive your free Mosue with Digilake logo

http://digilake.com/free-mouse.html

wikipost
01-16-2009, 11:05 PM
SCAM ALERT!!! YOU WILL NEVER EVER GET ANYTHING FROM THEM. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. :mad:

This post can be edited by most users to provide up-to-date information about developments of this thread based on user responses, and user findings. Feel free to add, change or remove information shown here as it becomes available. This includes new coupons, rebates, ideas, thread summary, and similar items.

Once a Thread Wiki is added to a thread, "Create Wiki" button will disappear. If you would like to learn more about Thread Wiki feature, click here (http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?t=530283).

KingCool
01-16-2009, 11:42 PM
Thank you for your order! Please allow 5-6 weeks for delivery.

Thanks

click67
01-17-2009, 12:36 AM
Thank you Yme001

tarheli2000
01-17-2009, 01:47 AM
thanks!

SOAPNETDIVA53
01-17-2009, 02:30 AM
Thanks for the wonderful freebie!:nod:

kenny1954
01-17-2009, 02:57 AM
Thanks for the freebie, but here's a heads up. Robo does not fill in the city or state, and those boxes don't have a red asterisk next to them.

I hope I get my mouse cause I filled out the form a second time when I realized it didn't have my complete address. A rep for ya for finding a great freebie.

joel2007
01-17-2009, 04:08 AM
Thanks for the freebie, but here's a heads up. Robo does not fill in the city or state, and those boxes don't have a red asterisk next to them.

I hope I get my mouse cause I filled out the form a second time when I realized it didn't have my complete address. A rep for ya for finding a great freebie.

My RoboForm works like new:).

BosuxRedsux
01-17-2009, 06:59 AM
thanks, but also had a dangerous pop up (wot).

GTA
01-17-2009, 07:35 AM
I never received anything from Digilake. Scam.
I know thats a good mouse for my laptop. USB hint hint.

buffdnet
01-17-2009, 07:37 AM
scam company. their offers never ever come
check google and other threads here and everywhere else

callwaiting
01-17-2009, 07:40 AM
McAffee deemed this a dangerous website and said they engage in an attempt to phish and steal passwords and such.

CathiElvis
01-17-2009, 08:50 AM
Looks good to me! thanks & repped.Please complete the following details to receive your free Mosue with Digilake logo

http://digilake.com/free-mouse.html

vegasmommy
01-17-2009, 09:00 AM
I agree with the other posters. Beware as this appears to be a phishing site.

javaFlower
01-17-2009, 09:08 AM
Has anyone EVER received a free digilake item???? I don't think so :no:
http://forums.slickdeals.net/sdsearch.php?mode=forum&showposts=0&sdsearch_archive=0&search=digilake.com

AND, in fact, they are listed in our
"Please do not create Freebies threads from following sites - Scam Sites, Address Harvesters, Phishing Sites" Thread (http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?sduid=84772&t=822773)

patrossi2004
01-17-2009, 09:17 AM
Has anyone EVER received a free digilake item???? I don't think so :no:
http://forums.slickdeals.net/sdsearch.php?mode=forum&showposts=0&sdsearch_archive=0&search=digilake.com

AND, in fact, they are listed in our
"Please do not create Freebies threads from following sites - Scam Sites, Address Harvesters, Phishing Sites" Thread (http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?sduid=84772&t=822773)

Never, never, never got anything from them ... they raised the bar here ...I think the last one was a mug ? before that a T shirt. Thanks anyway OP

TattyBear
01-17-2009, 10:38 AM
I posted a warning about this on the pencil offer from digilake.

http://forums.slickdeals.net/showpost.php?p=15987083&postcount=73

GTA
01-17-2009, 10:46 AM
Might need to create Digilake to urlhasbeenblocked

cadence
01-17-2009, 03:37 PM
try and see

julie53548
01-20-2009, 03:24 AM
Has anyone EVER received a free digilake item???? I don't think so :no:
http://forums.slickdeals.net/sdsearch.php?mode=forum&showposts=0&sdsearch_archive=0&search=digilake.com

AND, in fact, they are listed in our
"Please do not create Freebies threads from following sites - Scam Sites, Address Harvesters, Phishing Sites" Thread (http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?sduid=84772&t=822773)

Received NOTHING! Been wondering about these guys for a while. But apparently I've had other things on the priority list than tracking down deadbeats. Don't waste your time people. Those coffee cups with the spoon holder looked "to good to be true"........

justsaver
01-22-2009, 03:31 AM
Spam for sure. Read the FAQ in the freebie section