PDA

View Full Version : Wedding rings from worldjewels.com


uclena
10-20-2009, 01:11 PM
We have been looking for wedding rings for a few months now. I came across a site called worldjewels. Great prices and found a nice set we liked but scared to death after reading a few reviews. Of course I realize NO site can make everyone happy! And of course looking at pictures and trying rings on in person is difficult. Plus the fact that the prices are so nice.... Anyone recommend a site or has personally ordered from worldjewels can give us a heads up? I see they have a 30 day money back, and of course we would take the set to the jeweler here locally as soon as we got them just to be checked.... Dont want no cracked diamond... Thanks a ton!

uclena
10-20-2009, 05:41 PM
20 views but no one replied?

Zoe Moon
10-20-2009, 05:47 PM
I wouldn't use worldjewels.com. Out of 10 reviews on Pricegrabber, 4 were negative. That's almost half the reviewers being unhappy. http://reviews.pricegrabber.com/worldjewelscom/r/5724/

Several people on SD have recommended BlueNile.com but I personally have never used them. You might want to check out what they have.

oCxTiTaN
10-20-2009, 07:28 PM
checkout pricescope.com for good info, a few good sites:

Good old Gold www.goodoldgold.com
Blue Nile www.bluenile.com
Whiteflash www.whiteflash.com

bzhayes
10-21-2009, 09:24 AM
20 views but no one replied?

put "worldofjewels.com" into you title... since that is what you are asking about. That way you won't get so many people looking at you thread who have no experience with worldofjewel

uclena
10-21-2009, 10:36 AM
Thanks. Scared cause of review but most em aren't over the quality but shipping time. No big deal to me if they take 2 weeks.

uclena
10-21-2009, 07:41 PM
Going this weekend to the mall to check out jewelry...... after seeing prices online I think I will faint at the prices in the malls lol

bzhayes
10-22-2009, 09:02 AM
*Edit... deleted

oops... misread what you said.... carry on...

WorldJewels
10-22-2009, 11:27 AM
Hi

At WorldJewels.com we offer great Jewelry & Service. Our Jewelry our made to order, for that reason we need usually 2-5 business days to make it. We do offer 30 days full money back, plus we have thousands of review at BizRate.com
Please call us if you have any questions at 1888-967-5353

Sincerely,

WorldJewels.com

uclena
10-22-2009, 01:44 PM
Wow an actual response from the company.

uclena
10-23-2009, 07:00 PM
I have searched searched and cant find a ring I like better than this one,,,,,http://www.worldjewels.com/_e/Wedding_Sets/product/e-107/1_10_Carat_Diamond_Wedding_Set.htm Hope I did the link right. We might be ordering this weekend, so will be posting my review on the company for everyone here at SD....

uclena
10-26-2009, 07:47 AM
Hospital visits put a hold on rings over the weekend.

drunknmunkys
10-26-2009, 08:50 AM
I recently purchased a ring from Whiteflash.com. Luckily I was in Houston and was actually able to see some diamonds I picked out online in person. They set the diamond in a ring I had already purchased for free and it couldn't have been nicer. I did a lot of research and found whiteflash was the most responsive to my questions and requests for different images.

www.pricescope.com is a great place to browse and search

www.bluenile.com is very reputable, but they don't have any images of the diamonds. If you've never purchased a diamond before I would caution against this. Even some of the diamonds I picked out online based on images didn't look good in person. This is important for trying to find 'eye clean' diamonds.

www.jamesallen.com is another reputable online diamond merchant, although they said they were going to email me information on two diamonds I reserved and never did.

www.goodoldgold.com is a site with lots of positive feedback, although I have no personal experience.

www.whiteflash.com is where I ended up buying mine, and as I said I loved it.

I would purchase from one of those well known dealers. This isn't something to take a chance on to save a few extra bucks from a shady site.

Farah
10-27-2009, 01:57 PM
I wouldn't use worldjewels.com. Out of 10 reviews on Pricegrabber, 4 were negative. That's almost half the reviewers being unhappy. http://reviews.pricegrabber.com/worldjewelscom/r/5724/

Several people on SD have recommended BlueNile.com but I personally have never used them. You might want to check out what they have.

I second that. I have used www.bluenile.com before and they are great. Excellent selection, quality and decent prices. I definately think you should look at their selection.

uclena
10-28-2009, 05:33 AM
I have learned ALOT about diamonds and such from the links! Thanks a ton for them! Right now its down to 2 rings I have found, worldjewels and royalmoon.com We are going to call and ask 1000 questions this week. Since I posted the worldjewels rings I will also post the royalmoon, maybe yall can tell me which u like better

http://www.amazon.com/1-75-Carat-Princess-Diamond-Bridal-Engagement-Yellow/dp/B002OISZ4Y/ref=pd_rhf_p_t_1

OR

http://www.worldjewels.com/_e/Wedding_Sets/product/e-107/1_10_Carat_Diamond_Wedding_Set.htm

Jay Free
10-28-2009, 08:22 AM
that is an SI diamond, that means you can See inclusions or imperfections in the stome it is VERY low quality. Go to a jewler and buy a nicer .75 stone and it will look much better!

uclena
10-28-2009, 09:48 AM
Definitely do not want to see those!!!

whenry83
11-04-2009, 08:20 PM
that is an SI diamond, that means you can See inclusions or imperfections in the stome it is VERY low quality. Go to a jewler and buy a nicer .75 stone and it will look much better!

Wrong. SI stands for Slightly Included. SI diamonds ARE "eye clean". You can only see the inclusions under a microscope.