View Full Version : Spyware?????
Honsan
12-04-2006, 04:04 PM
Great site, But i get Spyware everytime I log on! I scan before and after and The spy sites are form this Slickdeals. How do i stop them and stay on the site?
Thanks
Honsan:confused: :confused:
Aluvus
12-04-2006, 04:19 PM
Can you elaborate on what you're seeing? If this is the normal Doubleclick/TribalFusion/other advertiser cookies, it's not really something uncommon.
SpankShank
12-05-2006, 11:08 PM
SD are playing with fire. Edit your hosts file ("C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts") and add the following entry:
127.0.0.1 a.tribalfusion.com
sailormoon
12-05-2006, 11:12 PM
SD are playing with fire. Edit your hosts file ("C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts") and add the following entry:
127.0.0.1 a.tribalfusion.com
what does this do?
Chef_
12-06-2006, 10:50 AM
what does this do?
It tells the browser where the IP address for tribalfusion is, 127.0.0.1. 127.0.0.1 is your local address, so in other words, if you're not a tribalfusion developer using your own box to develop or store the ads, the browser can't find the site, so it doesn't pull it up.