View Full Version : Anyone order from nobullmagazines.com?
bethalani
07-08-2008, 04:57 PM
Greetings...
Was wondering if anyone has ever ordered a magazine subscription from http://www.nobullmagazines.com before?
Prices are great (I think?) $15.35 for a 1 yr subscription to OK magazine (51 issues). I've been surfing around forever looking and this seems to be the cheapest....but it's so cheap that I'm now suspicous...lol. Any magazine subscription advice would be great...
Thanks in advance!
csirtak
07-09-2008, 02:32 PM
I'd like to know the same -- their subscriptions for Saveur are half of what everyone else's is!
GatAlbert
07-31-2008, 05:30 PM
I purchased 2 magazine subscriptions from this company knowing it takes a few weeks to process. it has been 3 months and no magazines. i've emailed customer support several times during that time and get no answer. their site is never updated. Paypal will not refund after 45 days. BUYER BEWARE.
NoBullMagazines is a RIP-OFF - prices too good to be true.
I'll edit this if something changes.
mike5533
08-06-2008, 03:23 PM
I agree it's a rip-off. I paid for two magazine subscriptions three months ago. I've received nothing nor has customer service responded to my three request for help.
I purchased 2 magazine subscriptions from this company knowing it takes a few weeks to process. it has been 3 months and no magazines. i've emailed customer support several times during that time and get no answer. their site is never updated. Paypal will not refund after 45 days. BUYER BEWARE.
NoBullMagazines is a RIP-OFF - prices too good to be true.
I'll edit this if something changes.
metro33777
10-03-2008, 04:26 PM
The first red flag that I received from NoBullMagazines.com website is when you register as a new customer, they ask for your date of birth. Yes they have great deals on magazines but us as good consumers can Google business names and find out all the bad dirt.
jdubner
11-02-2008, 12:05 PM
You've received excellent advice to stay away from nobullmagazines.com and I concur. While I have no first-hand experience with nobullmagazines.com, I also spotted some red flags:
1. No phone or address given. The "live chat" is never "live" AFAIK -- it always defaults to sending a message.
2. The domain is registered through a proxy service (no visible owner).
3. Even a review on the nobullmagazines.com site warns people away: (http://www.nobullmagazines.com/product_reviews_info.php?products_id=3449&reviews_id=73 on 17 Oct 2008 states "Nobullmagazines.com STEALS YOUR $$$$$$$$". Googling turns up further ripoff warnings.
Anyone who does business with nobullmagazines.com is just not paying attention!
--
Joe
Mjeacoma
02-03-2009, 10:31 PM
Anyone who has been ripped off by NOBULLMAGAZINES.COM should file a complaint with the FBI at www.ic3.gov and with the Better Business Bureau at:
BBB of Acadiana
WWW: http://lafayette.bbb.org
Email: info@acadiana.bbb.org
Phone: (337) 981-3497
Fax: (337) 981-7559
4007 West Congress Street, Suite B
Lafayette LA 70506
Also contact PayPal again as they told me that they have now red listed Erik Hovind's NoBullMagazines.com account and have opened a case against them. Be sure to file a claim within 45 days to get you money back without any problem. If you wait longer, good luck.