Please beware. I already have a pro account. When my account expired and it was time to pay yearly fee to extend pro service, all pictures that were uploaded while on pro account were not displayed online.
Flickr may have changed this. But if I was asked, I would only recommend this deal to someone who already has pro account, or someone who is planning to keep paying for pro. +1
^ In response to that, your photos are still on the servers, but I believe only the latest ~200 photos are shown. (It's good for those who don't need to upload a lot of images). If you ever decide to upgrade back to Pro, ALL your pictures will be shown (none will be deleted).
FYI limitations of FREE account [flickr.com]
Last edited by procrastinasn; 12-22-2012 at 02:02 PM..