Forum Thread

HaikeLite Flashlight Sale: SC01 XHP35 $35, MT01 XHP50 $40, SC02 MTG2 $40 & more + free shipping

$35.00
-2 Deal Score
1,502 Views
Share
Good deal?
You gave rep to iconian for this post.
Thank you!
iconian posted this deal. Say thanks!
Give Rep Points
Created 07-19-2017 at 11:36 AM by iconian
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
Deal
Score
-2
1,502 Views
$35.00

Community Wiki

Last Edited by gearbest July 19, 2017 at 06:18 PM
Hello everyone!

Please find the shipping information for your reference at below:

Unregistered Air Mail 15 - 35 business days FREE SHIPPING
Registered Air Mail 15 - 30 business days $0.47
Priority Line 7 - 15 business days $2.39
Expedited Shipping 3 - 7 business days $9.59

Please feel free to pm or email us via slickdeals@gearbest.com for priority support.heart
Want more deals like this? Create a deal alert for Tech & Electronics. Add Deal Alert for Tech & Electronics

11 Comments

1

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2008
L2: Beginner
57 Posts
18 Reputation
#3
Avoid GearBest. It is the worst!

I bought a JETBeam E10R Rechargeable LED No Battery Flashlight from this post.

https://slickdeals.net/f/10237048-jetbeam-led-flashlights-jet-i-mk-11-jet-u-8-more-free-s-h?src=SiteSearch

It took one month for delivery. That's OK, but the flashlight can't work... its switch is bad. I sent them email on 7/17 and told them I received the flashlight on 7/13, and requested a return or exchange.

That is what they said

"Thank you for contacting Gearbest.We have received your information.
We would like to work together to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.
Please review our warranty here: http://www.gearbest.com/about/war...eturn.html

We has confirmed this issue with our technical team and they analysize the item inside the circuit board in the transport of desoldering resulting in stalls can not be fixed, we advise you can go to the local people to repair it.


If you are unable for any reasons to receive our message , please feel free to contact us again after 2 business days.


Thank you for your cooperation.

Ellia
Best Regards
Ellia
Gearbest Customer Service
http://www.gearbest.com/"

I received a DOA item and contacted them in 4 days. However, they asked me to find somebody to fix it!
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Feb 2006
R U an ultracrepidarian?
54,865 Posts
98,836 Reputation
Original Poster
Pro Sr. Deal Editor
#4
Quote from xuancool
:
Avoid GearBest. It is the worst!

I bought a JETBeam E10R Rechargeable LED No Battery Flashlight from this post.

https://slickdeals.net/f/10237048-jetbeam-led-flashlights-jet-i-mk-11-jet-u-8-more-free-s-h?src=SiteSearch

It took one month for delivery. That's OK, but the flashlight can't work... its switch is bad. I sent them email on 7/17 and told them I received the flashlight on 7/13, and requested a return or exchange.

That is what they said

"Thank you for contacting Gearbest.We have received your information.
We would like to work together to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.
Please review our warranty here: http://www.gearbest.com/about/war...eturn.html

We has confirmed this issue with our technical team and they analysize the item inside the circuit board in the transport of desoldering resulting in stalls can not be fixed, we advise you can go to the local people to repair it.


If you are unable for any reasons to receive our message , please feel free to contact us again after 2 business days.


Thank you for your cooperation.

Ellia
Best Regards
Ellia
Gearbest Customer Service
http://www.gearbest.com/"

I received a DOA item and contacted them in 4 days. However, they asked me to find somebody to fix it!

why dont you email slickdeals@gearbest.com and see what they say
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 2
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2008
L2: Beginner
57 Posts
18 Reputation
#5
Quote from iconian
:
why dont you email slickdeals@gearbest.com and see what they say
Why should I email him? I already contacted gearbest, and they refuse to exchange.
I post information here to alarm everybody about their worst customer service.
Reply Helpful Comment? 1 0
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Feb 2006
R U an ultracrepidarian?
54,865 Posts
98,836 Reputation
Original Poster
Pro Sr. Deal Editor
#6
Quote from xuancool
:
Why should I email him? I already contacted gearbest, and they refuse to exchange.
I post information here to alarm everybody about their worst customer service.
because it's a slickdeals custom email for escalated support...
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 1
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Dec 2012
L3: Novice
252 Posts
44 Reputation
#7
Quote from iconian
:
because it's a slickdeals custom email for escalated support...
he's already contacted them ... they dropped the ball, big time ... what sort of company asks the customer to fix their shoddy product ... really? "escalated support should be reading these posts & be contacting those who post issues here, not the other way around ...

what if someone who wasn't on sd, didn't know about the "escalated" support? what are they supposed to do? is there an escalated support posting on their web site that everyone can find?
Reply Helpful Comment? 1 0
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jun 2004
L5: Journeyman
1,074 Posts
276 Reputation
#8
Quote from kuczynski
:
he's already contacted them ... they dropped the ball, big time ... what sort of company asks the customer to fix their shoddy product ... really? "escalated support should be reading these posts & be contacting those who post issues here, not the other way around ...

what if someone who wasn't on sd, didn't know about the "escalated" support? what are they supposed to do? is there an escalated support posting on their web site that everyone can find?
Then maybe he needs to put on big boy pants and just deal with the problem. A dispute with the CC works perfectly in that situation. If I boycotted every company that initially responded less than perfectly I wouldn't buy from amazon, newegg or best buy to name a few or even have internet.
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 1
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Mar 2014
Customer Service
780 Posts
68 Reputation
Slickdeals Verified
#9
Quote from xuancool
:
Avoid GearBest. It is the worst!

I bought a JETBeam E10R Rechargeable LED No Battery Flashlight from this post.

https://slickdeals.net/f/10237048-jetbeam-led-flashlights-jet-i-mk-11-jet-u-8-more-free-s-h?src=Site...

It took one month for delivery. That's OK, but the flashlight can't work... its switch is bad. I sent them email on 7/17 and told them I received the flashlight on 7/13, and requested a return or exchange.

That is what they said

"Thank you for contacting Gearbest.We have received your information.
We would like to work together to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.
Please review our warranty here: http://www.gearbest.com/about/war...eturn.html

We has confirmed this issue with our technical team and they analysize the item inside the circuit board in the transport of desoldering resulting in stalls can not be fixed, we advise you can go to the local people to repair it.


If you are unable for any reasons to receive our message , please feel free to contact us again after 2 business days.


Thank you for your cooperation.

Ellia
Best Regards
Ellia
Gearbest Customer Service
http://www.gearbest.com/"

I received a DOA item and contacted them in 4 days. However, they asked me to find somebody to fix it!
Hi xuancool, sorry for the inconvenience that has been caused. Would you like to pm me your order number for a better solution? Thanks
Sunny
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 1

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2008
L2: Beginner
57 Posts
18 Reputation
#10
Here is deal forum. We can post good deal. I can also post my review, my feeling.

This is not the initial response. I told them the order number, the item and the problem (switch was bad), they still requested a lot of information.

"1.Please describe the problem with your item in details(what happened and when?) stating your order number and product code ( sku number).
2.Please give us the item code indicated on the outer package.
3.Please send us clear pictures or a video of the defects in good lighting.
"
Did they read my email?

OK, I replied them again, and they told me I should repair it by myself.

Quote from Falqon
:
Then maybe he needs to put on big boy pants and just deal with the problem. A dispute with the CC works perfectly in that situation. If I boycotted every company that initially responded less than perfectly I wouldn't buy from amazon, newegg or best buy to name a few or even have internet.
Reply Helpful Comment? 1 0
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Aug 2007
L5: Journeyman
534 Posts
354 Reputation
#11
Quote from Falqon
:
Then maybe he needs to put on big boy pants and just deal with the problem.
Not sure why you got your "panties in a bunch"?
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Dec 2007
L5: Journeyman
969 Posts
771 Reputation
#12
Never heard of this brand, is it any good?
Reply Helpful Comment? 0 0
Page 1 of 1
1
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 
Copyright 1999 - 2018. Slickdeals, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Copyright / Infringement Policy  •  Privacy Policy  •  Terms of Service  •  Acceptable Use Policy (Rules)  •  Interest-Based Ads
Link Copied to Clipboard