Sorry, this deal has expired. Get notified of deals like this in the future. Add Deal Alert for this Item
Popular Deal

G. Loomis E6X Inshore Saltwater Spinning Rod - Fishing

$95.00
+25 Deal Score
7,604 Views
G. Loomis E6X Inshore Saltwater Spinning Fishing Rod
$95

https://www.academy.com/shop/pdp/...id=3478609
Share
Good deal?
You gave thanks to eampomah for this post.
Thank you!
eampomah posted this deal. Say thanks!
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
$349.00
19 26
Frontpage Deal
20%-60% off
& Much More
234 109
Frontpage Deal
$210
+ Free Shipping
32 35
Frontpage Deal
$23
57 40
Frontpage Deal
$18.90
+ Free Store Pickup
47 36
Deal
Score
+25
7,604 Views
$95.00

31 Comments

2

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Aug 2016
L6: Expert
1,628 Posts
273 Reputation
#16
Quote from Alcetic
:
Any good reels to compliment this rod? First time upgrading to this tier of rods. Usually just buy combos. Ty
Can't go wrong with a Daiwa BG for saltwater fishing.

A 2500 or 3000 would be perfect.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined May 2017
L2: Beginner
36 Posts
10 Reputation
#17
The lack of fishing deals lately kinda blows. My leafblower also gave out so I don't know which blows more..
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2008
L4: Apprentice
485 Posts
69 Reputation
#18
Quote from Alcetic
:
Any good reels to compliment this rod? First time upgrading to this tier of rods. Usually just buy combos. Ty
Can't go wrong with any reel in the Shimano Stradic series.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2012
L2: Beginner
56 Posts
21 Reputation
Pro
#19
Has anyone recieved any shipping notification?
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2012
L2: Beginner
56 Posts
21 Reputation
Pro
#20
Just recieved shipping notification. Both rods by Thursday
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2006
WE LIKE IKE!!!
931 Posts
83 Reputation
#21
When does this sale end?
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2012
L2: Beginner
56 Posts
21 Reputation
Pro
#22
FedEx just dropped off a flimsy and crushed 7'1" square box. I ordered a 7'6" rod. Destroyed. Tip was conveniently inside the box. Can't believe it
0
0
0
0
Reply

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2007
L4: Apprentice
377 Posts
216 Reputation
#23
Quote from snook3232
:
FedEx just dropped off a flimsy and crushed 7'1" square box. I ordered a 7'6" rod. Destroyed. Tip was conveniently inside the box. Can't believe it
received two packages for three rods and two of the three are broken. believe it.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Aug 2008
L7: Teacher
2,997 Posts
2,698 Reputation
Pro
#24
Quote from snook3232
:
FedEx just dropped off a flimsy and crushed 7'1" square box. I ordered a 7'6" rod. Destroyed. Tip was conveniently inside the box. Can't believe it
Same. They tape 2 box together and did not even protect the rod. Tip about 8" broke off to the forth guide. Trying to start a chat with them now.

Edit: They are sending me a return label for a full refund....

This is just waste of my time..... People are just so incompetent to ship something like this and broke it.
0
0
0
0
Reply
Last edited by foxfai March 6, 2020 at 01:03 PM.
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Aug 2008
L7: Teacher
2,997 Posts
2,698 Reputation
Pro
#25
Quote from sonofbuster
:
received two packages for three rods and two of the three are broken. believe it.
You might want to double check the third one. Put a reel on and throw something. It might have fracture the rod when the other 2 got damaged.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2012
L2: Beginner
56 Posts
21 Reputation
Pro
#26
Absolute joke. Can't believe how stupid they are
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2007
L4: Apprentice
377 Posts
216 Reputation
#27
Quote from foxfai
:
You might want to double check the third one. Put a reel on and throw something. It might have fracture the rod when the other 2 got damaged.
no need. it creaks under moderate bend up near the top half. all going back.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2012
L2: Beginner
56 Posts
21 Reputation
Pro
#28
I was contacted today by academy's escalation department. Last week I declined customer services offer of 35% off both rods. Today I recieved an email that I was recieving a full refund. A FULL REFUND. I won't mind making these 7'6 rods 7' at all. Slickest deal. Thanks OP
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2007
L4: Apprentice
377 Posts
216 Reputation
#29
Quote from snook3232
:
I was contacted today by academy's escalation department. Last week I declined customer services offer of 35% off both rods. Today I recieved an email that I was recieving a full refund. A FULL REFUND. I won't mind making these 7'6 rods 7' at all. Slickest deal. Thanks OP
wait, what? they're refunding the full amount AND you keep the rods?? I emailed them to bitch after I sent back all three of my rods and never got so much as an automated response from CS. and on top of that they've had the rods in their possession for 10 days and no refund. talk about hit or miss service... i'm batting a fat zero.
0
0
0
0
Reply

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2012
L2: Beginner
56 Posts
21 Reputation
Pro
#30
Quote from sonofbuster
:
wait, what? they're refunding the full amount AND you keep the rods?? I emailed them to bitch after I sent back all three of my rods and never got so much as an automated response from CS. and on top of that they've had the rods in their possession for 10 days and no refund. talk about hit or miss service... i'm batting a fat zero.
Correct. Keeping the rods and a full refund. I didn't even mention it. Honestly I was hoping for a big discount to not have to ship them back. I would have been happy with 50% and said anything less than that they can come pick them up.
0
0
0
0
Reply
Page 2 of 3
2
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 

Link Copied to Clipboard