Sorry, this deal has expired. Get notified of deals like this in the future. Add Deal Alert for this Item
Frontpage Deal

Sam's Club Members: VIZIO 5.1.2-Chan Soundbar System w/ 6" Wireless Subwoofer EXPIRED

$279
$449.00
+ Free Shipping
+28 Deal Score
28,113 Views
Sam's Club has for its Members: VIZIO 5.1.2-Channel Soundbar System w/ 6" Wireless Subwoofer & Dolby Atmos (SB36512-F6) for $279. Shipping is free, otherwise free store pickup is available where stock permits. Thanks jthamaraikannan

Note, must be signed into your Sam's Club account to see the discounted price at checkout.

Includes:
  • 2x rear satellite speakers
  • 2x satellite speaker audio cables
  • 36" 5-channel Sound bar
  • HDMI 2.0 cable, digital optical cable, stereo RCA to 3.5mm audio cable, 3.5mm to 3.5mm audio cable, coaxial audio cable
  • LCD display remote control with 2x AAA batteries
  • Quick start guide
  • Sound bar and subwoofer power cables
  • Wall mount accessories and template
  • Wireless subwoofer with 6" driver
Share
Good deal?
You gave thanks to jthamaraikannan for this post.
Thank you!
jthamaraikannan posted this deal. Say thanks!

Original Post

Written by
Edited August 7, 2020 at 05:39 PM by
Vizio 36" 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos Home Theater System

https://www.samsclub.com/p/vizio-...roduct_1_1
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
$199.00
215 802
Frontpage Deal
T-Mobile
Up to $850 Off
(New Lines/AutoPay via 30-Month Bill Credits)
283 2030
Frontpage Deal
$159
+ Free S&H
34 44
Deal
Score
+28
28,113 Views
$279
$449.00

73 Comments

1 2 3 4 5

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Nov 2019
New User
13 Posts
10 Reputation
#31
Quote from CaptainKrunchi
:
I have this exact one and I want to get this out there for everyone.

This has so many issues working with pass through. Doesn't work at all with my Apple TV 4K, and had a bunch of issues with my Xbox One X. Certain content requires you to restart the sound bar even. From what forums point to, it has to do with HDMI compliance issues and the firmware updates just don't work. To get Dolby Atmos to work, you have to use pass through HDMI, meaning the device needs to go to the sound bar, then sound bar to the TV. I've bought certified Monoprice HDMI cables, hoping this would work, but just doesn't.

Hopefully others have feedback with the sound bar, but I've tried everything i could find. Sound quality is great though and it works great in audio groups when casting with Google Home stuff.
Wow yes, THIS. I've had similar issues with trying to get Atmos to work while on Xbox. After a couple of hours, I just gave it and decided to buy an Atmos enabled headset too. The soundbar works well under a simple bar to smart TV setup. it appears to play well with my Q90, though Ive had to re-establish the HDMI connection twice over the past ~2 months (I think)
1
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined May 2016
L2: Beginner
41 Posts
21 Reputation
#32
Quote from CaptainKrunchi
:
I have this exact one and I want to get this out there for everyone.

This has so many issues working with pass through. Doesn't work at all with my Apple TV 4K, and had a bunch of issues with my Xbox One X. Certain content requires you to restart the sound bar even. From what forums point to, it has to do with HDMI compliance issues and the firmware updates just don't work. To get Dolby Atmos to work, you have to use pass through HDMI, meaning the device needs to go to the sound bar, then sound bar to the TV. I've bought certified Monoprice HDMI cables, hoping this would work, but just doesn't.

Hopefully others have feedback with the sound bar, but I've tried everything i could find. Sound quality is great though and it works great in audio groups when casting with Google Home stuff.
Ditto. Got this last time around for a new house. Recently set it up and its very much a pain in the ass to operate. Ive had all sorts of issues and still trying to figure it out. Works fine streaming apps on roku OS built into my TCL R613 via optical, but switching between roku and xfinity is a nightmare.

For whomever asked, the rears connect to the sub via standard speaker wire. Nothing from soundbar out to sub obviously.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Mar 2015
New User
7 Posts
10 Reputation
#33
Have been using this for couple of years now. Decent sound quality. Never experienced any Atmos effects. Even though they have height speakers built in, but it did not make any impact. But one can enjoy good sound from sound bar, nice surround effects and punchy bass.
1
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jun 2015
L4: Apprentice
450 Posts
129 Reputation
Pro
#34
Quote from malo51
:
Yeah I'm using a Yamaha sound bar atm and I'm looking into getting into the home theater stage and been stuck between this and something like a 599 to 999 Klipsch theater setup .

My GF the opposite says she wouldn't mind the cords ( I don't believe it ) but said she doesn't like loud . However I do like loud for music purpose and movies med range ya know . I think something like the 5.1.4 Vizio should please me and her as a entry level into theater , but I know the Klipsch deals I see posted would for sure put me where I want to be for awhile ..
You will not like the vizio for music if you are coming from a proper amp setup. The small drivers just dont cut it.
2
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Oct 2015
L3: Novice
188 Posts
32 Reputation
#35
This or the LG SK10Y (got it Thanksgiving 2018)?
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2013
L3: Novice
210 Posts
62 Reputation
#36
Quote from RyanL
:
No, the sound quality of their sound bars is typically good for some strange reason. Only issue is quality control. It varies with model to model so you have to dig through reviews but some have audio lag issues and some may have connectivity issues with the rear speakers/sub, and some may have HDMI CEC issues. It's a mixed bag.
I agree their sound bars beat almost all others I've tried under 1k for whole set. It's odd, but it's true
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Oct 2009
L3: Novice
108 Posts
18 Reputation
#37
I will be returning the ~490$ Vizio sound bar system that I bought from Costco on this deal. It comes with the 46" soundbar vs the 36" on this deal.

https://slickdeals.net/f/14239823-vizio-sb46514-f6-5-1-4-home-theater-system-with-dolby-atmos-back-at-costco-479-99

The soundbar refuses to come out of sleep mode even if i have it set to Sleep Timer->Off via the remote. This has occurred multiple times. I've had to hit Power Cycle on the remote to make things work again.
The rear speakers sound a bit scratchy when playing music.
1
0
0
0
Reply

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Oct 2017
New User
3 Posts
10 Reputation
#38
While this is still a great deal, Costco tends to have sales on these for $150 throughout the year. I Picked two up last year at different times. Just something to keep in mind if you are on the fence
1
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Dec 2014
L2: Beginner
47 Posts
14 Reputation
#39
Quote from CaptainKrunchi
:
I have this exact one and I want to get this out there for everyone.

This has so many issues working with pass through. Doesn't work at all with my Apple TV 4K, and had a bunch of issues with my Xbox One X. Certain content requires you to restart the sound bar even. From what forums point to, it has to do with HDMI compliance issues and the firmware updates just don't work. To get Dolby Atmos to work, you have to use pass through HDMI, meaning the device needs to go to the sound bar, then sound bar to the TV. I've bought certified Monoprice HDMI cables, hoping this would work, but just doesn't.

Hopefully others have feedback with the sound bar, but I've tried everything i could find. Sound quality is great though and it works great in audio groups when casting with Google Home stuff.
I had a very similar experience using this soundbar with my Apple 4K tv. I hated having to restart the soundbar several times in one day because the rear speakers or soundbar would cut out.

Returned it and got the 5.1.4 and I'm satisfied with the quality now.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Mar 2010
L3: Novice
280 Posts
45 Reputation
#40
Quote from AlexG1037
:
Not sure I understand the question...

Cable box would go into this system and the system would be connected to the TV.
Cable box would go into tv, and tv would go into this system over ARC.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Mar 2010
L3: Novice
280 Posts
45 Reputation
#41
Quote from AlexG1037
:
Not sure I understand the question...

Cable box would go into this system and the system would be connected to the TV.
Now I see you have to use passthrough. Wonder if you need to do that if tv supports Atmos.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Nov 2004
L5: Journeyman
911 Posts
126 Reputation
#42
Quote from anthonyle2014
:
While this is still a great deal, Costco tends to have sales on these for $150 throughout the year. I Picked two up last year at different times. Just something to keep in mind if you are on the fence
You did NOT pick up 2 of these for $150. I did pick up 2 of these both Dolby Atmos for $300 each on sale at the time and I am a devout follower of Vizio Atmos. Vizio makes multiple models for $150 without Atmos though.
2
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2010
L2: Beginner
95 Posts
42 Reputation
#43
Sound is great. App and sound bar are buggy. 5 seconds for sound to start after unpausing. Sometimes, the center channel turns off permanently or sound goes into super slow-mo mode and the only way to fix it is to turn it off and on again. Chromecast requires wired ethernet (music buffers over wireless) and just stops working eventually until the device is unplugged and plugged in again. 1 out of 5. Would not buy again.
0
0
0
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2006
L10: Grand Master
32,487 Posts
6,584 Reputation
Pro
#44
this should be cheaper by now, I paid $299 almost two years ago. It's been solid, only real issue is I didn't have the right room for it. I don't get atmos but DD+ has been good on Xbox UHD movies, usually on the HDMI IN. ARC works fine for the PC and Ultra Chromecast. Never did like the Vizio app.
1
0
0
0
Reply

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Nov 2016
L2: Beginner
66 Posts
10 Reputation
#45
Got this on woot refurbished back when it was $200 came in generic Vizio box but looked brand new and sounds great
0
0
0
0
Reply
Page 3 of 5
1 2 3 4 5
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 

Shop More Black Friday Deals

Link Copied to Clipboard