Sorry, this deal has expired. Get notified of deals like this in the future. Add Deal Alert for this Item
Forum Thread

VIZIO SB46514-F6 Dolby Atmos Surround Sound System $180 SAVINGS! $599.99 at Costco

$599.99
+5 Deal Score
6,823 Views
Features:
46" Premium 5.1.4 Immersive Home Theater with 13 powerful speakers
Dolby Atmos with 4 upfiring speakers for sound all around and above
10" High-Performance Wireless Subwoofer for booming bass to 30 Hz
Bluetooth/Wi-Fi/Chromecast Built-in and Works with Google Assistant
Control with TV Remote using HDMI. Audio Cables Included for Easy Setup

https://www.costco.com/vizio-sb46...60962.html
Share
Good deal?
You gave thanks to EfficientClass659 for this post.
Thank you!
EfficientClass659 posted this deal. Say thanks!
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
Deal
Score
+5
6,823 Views
$599.99
About the OP
Send Message
Joined Jan 2021 L1: Learner
10 Reputation Points
0 Deals Posted
0 Votes Submitted
3 Comments Posted
Questions & Answers BETA
Ask our community of deal experts a question about this deal, product, or store.

9 Comments

1

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined May 2007
L3: Novice
214 Posts
64 Reputation
#2
https://www.rtings.com/soundbar/r...sb46514-f6

Review if anyone was looking. Seems decent, satellites are wired.
Like Reaction
2
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jun 2016
L4: Apprentice
424 Posts
54 Reputation
#3
Since we are on the topic of Vizio soundbars, has anyone found a solution to the power problem? I seem to have weekly issues in which I cannot power on my Vizio soundbar unless I unplug it from the power strip. Unplugging from the back of the soundbar itself isn't good enough. This seems to be an issue prevalent across multiple Vizio models and I still have not found a solution.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2016
L5: Journeyman
879 Posts
79 Reputation
#4
I recently got the Sonos Arc SL and enjoy it. IF you are already invested into the Sonos ecosystem may be something to consider.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Jul 2016
L2: Beginner
30 Posts
14 Reputation
#5
Quote from DavidD6012 :
Since we are on the topic of Vizio soundbars, has anyone found a solution to the power problem? I seem to have weekly issues in which I cannot power on my Vizio soundbar unless I unplug it from the power strip. Unplugging from the back of the soundbar itself isn't good enough. This seems to be an issue prevalent across multiple Vizio models and I still have not found a solution.
Funny, I have two vizio soundbars, they have the same issue, always randomly will not turn on.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Sep 2019
L1: Learner
21 Posts
10 Reputation
#6
Quote from DavidD6012 :
Since we are on the topic of Vizio soundbars, has anyone found a solution to the power problem? I seem to have weekly issues in which I cannot power on my Vizio soundbar unless I unplug it from the power strip. Unplugging from the back of the soundbar itself isn't good enough. This seems to be an issue prevalent across multiple Vizio models and I still have not found a solution.
The only solution I've seen is someone mentioning it might need a firmware update. I think you connect it to the app to check.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2009
L2: Beginner
31 Posts
10 Reputation
#7
Quote from CBass151 :
Funny, I have two vizio soundbars, they have the same issue, always randomly will not turn on.
Mine just started exhibiting the issue randomly a few days ago after owning it for half a year. I have to go to the back of the soundbar and yank the power cable and plug it back in to get it working again. Frown Its on the latest firmware update. I'm considering setting plugging the soundbar into a WiFi power switch and then seeing if I can setup some automation to power cycle it every time I turn on my LG TV. These soundbars sound great for what they are but are notoriously a pain.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
Last edited by furui April 21, 2021 at 10:45 AM.
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2021
New User
3 Posts
10 Reputation
#8
Same price at bestbuy FYI. Has been for a while.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Dec 2010
L3: Novice
268 Posts
30 Reputation
#9
I've had this sound bar from Costco since last summer. It worked pretty reliably with my LG C8 OLED TV, though with my Nvidia Shield TV plugged into its HDMI input (for True HD support) it would be kind of buggy from time to time. At that point it wasn't a huge deal. However, due to my C8 getting destroyed by an angry girlfriend, the sound bar is paired with a TCL 55R613 and it constantly has issues, most of which is lacking sound, and this is whether the Shield TV is plugged into the sound bar or the TV (using ARC). I either have to manually cycle through the inputs on the sound bar or unplug the sound bar to get it to "reset". I now plan to return this sound bar one day... AFAIK sound bars have an infinite return policy at Costco.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Dec 2007
L6: Expert
1,551 Posts
74 Reputation
#10
Quote from DavidD6012 :
Since we are on the topic of Vizio soundbars, has anyone found a solution to the power problem? I seem to have weekly issues in which I cannot power on my Vizio soundbar unless I unplug it from the power strip. Unplugging from the back of the soundbar itself isn't good enough. This seems to be an issue prevalent across multiple Vizio models and I still have not found a solution.
I have same exact issue on my Vizio sound bar. After only 1 month it won't power on and I have to discount cable to get it to power up again. Then on the 2nd month it won't even power up at all.
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
Page 1 of 1
1
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 

Trending Stores

Coupons for Popular Stores

Link Copied to Clipboard

Slickdeals is community-supported. We may get paid by brands or deals, including promoted items.