Slickdeals is community-supported. We may get paid by brands or deals, including promoted items.
Sorry, this deal has expired. Get notified of deals like this in the future. Add Deal Alert for this Item
Forum Thread

The Happiest Man on Earth: The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor (eBook) by Eddie Jaku $1.99

$1.99
$11.99
phoinix Expert
+4 Deal Score
1,050 Views
$10.00 lower (%83 savings) than the regular price of $11.99

Available Retailers:
AuthorEddie Jaku
PublisherHarper
Publication dateMay 4, 2021
Print length212 pages
Customer Reviews★★★★★ / 11,062 ratings
Great on Kindle


A New York Times Bestseller

In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man's Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living his best possible life.

Born in Leipzig, Germany, into a Jewish family, Eddie Jaku was a teenager when his world was turned upside-down. On November 9, 1938, during the terrifying violence of Kristallnacht, the Night of Broken Glass, Eddie was beaten by SS thugs, arrested, and sent to a concentration camp with thousands of other Jews across Germany. Every day of the next seven years of his life, Eddie faced unimaginable horrors in Buchenwald, Auschwitz, and finally on a forced death march during the Third Reich's final days. The Nazis took everything from Eddie—his family, his friends, and his country. But they did not break his spirit.

Against unbelievable odds, Eddie found the will to survive. Overwhelming grateful, he made a promise: he would smile every day in thanks for the precious gift he was given and to honor the six million Jews murdered by Hitler. Today, at 100 years of age, despite all he suffered, Eddie calls himself the "happiest man on earth." In his remarkable memoir, this born storyteller shares his wisdom and reflects on how he has led his best possible life, talking warmly and openly about the power of gratitude, tolerance, and kindness. Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. With The Happiest Man on Earth, Eddie shows us how.

Filled with his insights on friendship, family, health, ethics, love, and hatred, and the simple beliefs that have shaped him, The Happiest Man on Earth offers timeless lessons for readers of all ages, especially for young people today.


More eBooks Deals

https://www.amazon.com/Happiest-M...B08LVS5Q9K
Share
Good deal?
You gave rep to phoinix for this post.
Thank you!
phoinix posted this deal. Say thanks!
in eBooks (9)
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
Deal
Score
+4
1,050 Views
$1.99
$11.99
About the OP
Send Message
Expert Pro
Joined Dec 2010 L10: Grand Master
36,264 Reputation Points
8,361 Deals Posted
8,712 Votes Submitted
9,198 Comments Posted
Don't have Amazon Prime? Students can get a free 6-Month Amazon Prime trial with free 2-day shipping, unlimited video streaming & more. If you're not a student, there's also a free 1-Month Amazon Prime trial available.

0 Comments

Your comment cannot be blank.

Page 1 of 1
1
Start the ConversationAdd a Comment
 
Link Copied to Clipboard