Forum Thread

Slaughter-House Five (Kindle & comiXology) $0.99

$0.99
phoinix Expert
+15 Deal Score
2,654 Views
AuthorKurt Vonnegut, Ryan North
PublisherBOOM! - Archaia
Publication dateSeptember 16, 2020
Print length192 pages
Customer Reviews4.8 out of 5 stars / 491 ratings

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2. Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time. Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.

https://www.amazon.com/Slaughter-...B08FSNNDYB
Share
Good deal?
You gave thanks to phoinix for this post.
Thank you!
phoinix posted this deal. Say thanks!
Add Comment
Created 11-25-2021 at 02:49 AM by phoinix
in eBooks (2)
If you purchase something through a post on our site, Slickdeals may get a small share of the sale.
Deal
Score
+15
2,654 Views
$0.99
About the OP
Send Message
Expert Pro
Joined Dec 2010 L6: Expert
7,778 Reputation Points
1,012 Deals Posted
1,216 Votes Submitted
1,336 Comments Posted
Don't have Amazon Prime? Students can get a free 6-Month Amazon Prime trial with free 2-day shipping, unlimited video streaming & more. If you're not a student, there's also a free 1-Month Amazon Prime trial available.
Questions & Answers BETA
Ask our community of deal experts a question about this deal, product, or store.

4 Comments

1
Post to Q&A to get a quicker answer to your question!

Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.

This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Apr 2006
L10: Grand Master
9,490 Posts
1,629 Reputation
#2
This says it's a graphic novel interpretation. Might want to add that, I almost purchased. Unless I'm wrong.
Like Reaction
2
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Oct 2005
L6: Expert
1,490 Posts
588 Reputation
#3
Quote from MAK1981 :
This says it's a graphic novel interpretation. Might want to add that, I almost purchased. Unless I'm wrong.
You're right - you have to use the ComiXology app to read it, too. That being said, I've never gotten around to purchasing the full book (Kindle version, of course) on those $2.99 sales, so why not do the graphic novel?
Like Reaction
1
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined May 2012
L5: Journeyman
502 Posts
140 Reputation
#4
Quote from MAK1981 :
This says it's a graphic novel interpretation. Might want to add that, I almost purchased. Unless I'm wrong.
Yeah, I should have read it fully before I spent my digital credit. I figured it was the novel. Ha
Like Reaction
2
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
This comment has been rated as unhelpful by Slickdeals users
Joined Oct 2017
L3: Novice
103 Posts
346 Reputation
#5
I own the hardcover of this and it is a WONDERFUL adaptation! Bought this as well, so i can always have a little Vonnegut in my pocket. 🥰🥰🥰
Like Reaction
0
Funny Reaction
0
Helpful Reaction
0
Nothelpful Reaction
0
Reply
Page 1 of 1
1
Join the Conversation
Add a Comment
 

Trending Stores

Coupons for Popular Stores

Link Copied to Clipboard

Slickdeals is community-supported. We may get paid by brands or deals, including promoted items.