Joined Jan 2016
New User
Forum Thread
Brandsnbags.com... Trustworthy...?
January 5, 2016 at
08:30 AM
Hello! I am new to slickdeals!
I discovered this website called brandsnbags.com. I was wondering if anyone has had experience using it or if it was trustworthy... They claim to be selling "overstocked items from previous seasons, outlets products, or products with minor imperfections". Their website is filled with what seems to be designer bags but with ridiculously reduced prices...
Are these bags real or are they knockoffs? I received as a gift from there a prada wallet with an authenticity card and all....
Thanks for any thoughts or opinions
I discovered this website called brandsnbags.com. I was wondering if anyone has had experience using it or if it was trustworthy... They claim to be selling "overstocked items from previous seasons, outlets products, or products with minor imperfections". Their website is filled with what seems to be designer bags but with ridiculously reduced prices...
Are these bags real or are they knockoffs? I received as a gift from there a prada wallet with an authenticity card and all....
Thanks for any thoughts or opinions
About the OP
5 Comments
Your comment cannot be blank.
Sign up for a Slickdeals account to remove this ad.
I discovered this website called brandsnbags.com. I was wondering if anyone has had experience using it or if it was trustworthy... They claim to be selling "overstocked items from previous seasons, outlets products, or products with minor imperfections". Their website is filled with what seems to be designer bags but with ridiculously reduced prices...
Are these bags real or are they knockoffs? I received as a gift from there a prada wallet with an authenticity card and all....
Thanks for any thoughts or opinions
(I'll be gentle)
If price is too good to be true, should tell you something. These are most assuredly fakes.
#1 red flag? This is a GoDaddy.com hosted site
http://whoadmin.com/brandsnbags.com
If price is too good to be true, should tell you something. These are most assuredly fakes.
#1 red flag? This is a GoDaddy.com hosted site
http://whoadmin.com/brandsnbags.com
I did not know there was a relationship between godaddy hosted sites and perhaps fake merchandise
I would not purchase from that site - but that's me. Many designer brands just wouldn't offer their products to outlets or websites like "BrandsNBags". They just don't do that.
The authenticity card means nothing...it can all be faked. The bag, the dust cover, the 'authenticity' cards etc Some fake all that stuff better than others. If you don't care whether or not your purse or wallet is a fake...no problem. If you do - then I don't recommend buying anything there.
Your wallet is likely a fake...which may not matter to you. If you're curious, you can take it to a Prada store and see what they can tell you - or email them with photos/information. Prada will be able to tell you if they sell their 'discontinued/imprefect' merchandise to BrandsNBags.